2014 Difference Maker Organization of the Year - CFA Society of Milwaukee

For years they have prided themselves as the largest recruiter of classroom volunteers, and it is with that same level of pride that the board of directors and staff of Make A Difference – Wisconsin name the CFA Society of Milwaukee as the 2014 Lloyd Levin Difference Maker - Organization of the year.

Jim Fleming, CFA Society of Milwaukee President, says they support Make A Difference – Wisconsin because “Our aligned beliefs in the importance of consumer financial education has produced a unique partnership that allows our two organizations to greatly improve the future prospects of the local community.”

Sara Walker, a Make A Difference volunteer and board member of the CFA Society of Milwaukee, shares “As a volunteer in the classroom, I learn more than I could ever teach.  I learn to be optimistic because today’s young people are smart and inquisitive.  I learn to be humble because so many of them have risen above extremely challenging conditions.  I learn to be patient because they are trying so hard to understand.  I learn to be grateful for all that I have been given.”

“We are extremely excited to award the first Difference Maker organization award to the CFA Society of Milwaukee”, says Brenda Campbell, executive director of Make A Difference – Wisconsin. “From volunteer recruitment to conference sponsorship, their ongoing support has meant so much to us. I especially want to recognize Eric Gauger and Dave Becker for their wonderful vision in opening the door to this partnership, Joe Frederick for his never-ending support and creative ideas, and the many supportive Society past presidents, including Lora Olenchek, Tom Rippl, Wendy Stojadinovic, Kristin Lindblom, and Bill McGinnis.